Coming back from Buenos Aires…

« A little bit more than two weeks in Buenos Aires… it is not much, but at the same time enough to feel again this so-special taste of the Argentinian city. It went very fast, but I took my time to dream, walk, enjoy, discover, observe, talk and feel.»

The day I landed, I went to see Astillero for a very special concert in Zona Tango (also a very special place for me, I will tell you about it !) The day after, I saw the performance by the Brothers Macana in the milonga Viva La Pepa. The had not danced together for 6 years in Argentina, so it was pretty emotional. I discovered milongas such as La Bicicleta or La Cachivacheria, I have been again at this DNI school I love so much for their practice and the great quality of their teachers, and I used my high heels in the unavoidable Canning, Viruta, and other big tango places. I listened to concerts in Café Vinilo, Villa Malcolm, saw amazing performances by great artists… There is so much to be discovered ! It is a world perpetually moving, in a constant creation. I met (and could interview some of them) so many great people who belong to this current movement to give a new breath to tango, and this is the idea of Tango Mio And Co. : give the space for talking to these people who are working for tango today. These people who nourish it but overall who feel nourished by it and give it more meaning by each creation or action they make. I visited the local of the 2×4, THE tango Radio of Buenos Aires, pretty spectacular, and I stayed so much in libraries that contain treasuries, books about tango impossible to find in France…

On the 25th of December, we organized a great party to promote Tango Mio and Co. in the milonga La Cachivacheria. Artists got together to promote the project. What an emotion ! Very soon will follow articles, photos and videos, I promise !

I am coming back home dazzled and inspired, feeling so grateful for this suspended moment I could have over there. I am thriving for discovering and knowing more. The immensity, the wealth of tango and the people who are part of it fascinates me. 2014 ended on a piece of tango music, 2015 started dancing. Such a happiness !

2
Photo By: Baila Blanca
1 Discussion on “Coming back from Buenos Aires…”

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

De retour de Buenos Aires…

« Un peu plus de deux semaines à Buenos Aires… c’est peu, et à la fois assez pour retrouver ce goût si particulier de la capitale argentine. C’est passé vite, et en même temps j’ai pris mon temps, rêvassé, observé, discuté, ressenti.»

Le jour de mon arrivée, je suis allée voir Astillero en concert spécial à Zona Tango, lieu si particulier pour moi (je vous raconterai !) Le lendemain, je voyais les frères Macana danser à la Milonga de Viva la Pepa, eux qui n’avaient pas dansé ensemble en Argentine depuis six ans, c’était plutôt émouvant ! J’ai découvert des milongas comme la Bicicleta et la Cachivacheria, retrouvé l’école de DNI que j’adore pour ses pratiques et la qualité de ses professeurs, et j’ai étrenné mes talons hauts dans les incontournables Viruta, Canning et autres hauts lieux de tango. J’ai écouté d’autres concerts au Café Vinilo, à la Villa Malcolm, vu des performances incroyables…. Il reste tant à découvrir ! C’est un monde en perpétuel mouvement et en création constante. J’ai rencontré (et en ai interviewé certains ! ) des gens qui font partie de cette mouvance actuelle de donner un nouveau souffle au tango, et c’est cela l’idée de Tango Mio And Co. : donner la parole, l’espace aux gens qui oeuvrent aujourd’hui pour le tango d’aujourd’hui, qui le nourrissent et s’en nourrissent, et lui donnent du sens à chacune de leur création. J’ai visité les locaux de la 2×4, LA radio de tango de Buenos Aires, j’ai trainé dans de nombreuses librairies qui recèlent de trésors de livres sur le tango, introuvables en France…

Le 25 décembre, grande fête de promotion de Tango Mio And Co. à la Cachivacheria, lors de laquelle des artistes se sont mobilisés pour promouvoir le projet. Quelle émotion ! Très bientôt, article, photos et vidéos suivront, c’est promis !

Je rentre éblouie et inspirée, me sentant si reconnaissante de ce temps suspendu passé là-bas, et avide de savoir, de découvrir toujours plus. L’immensité, la richesse du tango et des gens qui le composent m’enivre complètement. 2014 s’est achevé sur du tango, 2015 a commencé en dansant. Quel bonheur !

2
Photo By: Baila Blanca
1 Discussion on “De retour de Buenos Aires…”

Laissez un commentaire

Your email address will not be published.