« A delicately-skinned souls’ meeting », this is what tango can be, according to me. Joining together two passions: writing and tango, sharing and always learning more and more…

Presentation of Baila Blanca
It was during my first journey to India that I discovered Argentinian tango. It was a shockwave. Since then, I travel and work and live and vibrate for tango. I am still a very young dancer, thirsty for learning, for understanding, for experimenting ever more embraces and musical themes and emotions. I strongly feel that tango enables us to meet sensitive souls. With a lot of humility, I would like to share this experience of true meetings, and propose my own vision of this fascinating world.

Why Baila Blanca?
My name is Blanche, or “Blanca” in Spanish and White in English. “Bahia Blanca” by Di Sarli is one of my favorite tangos, and whenever I hear it or dance on it, I escape, I am somewhere far away. So choosing the pseudonym of “Baila Blanca”, the dancing Blanche, or White Dance was obvious to me…

Presentation of the project

Today tango seems to be a way to free human relationships, to facilitate them and to unmask the true self. It creates links that are beyond cultures, languages, beliefs and social conventions. There is a real international community that grows every day, nourishing the creativity of artists and allows incredible meetings that are sometimes magical.

Tango Mio And Co proposes to write about some true encounters in a very personal and subjective way and to propose one of the very numerous points of view that exist about this culture. It is a community of exchanges, and asking the contribution of the of tango ambassadors (dancers, musicians, composers, singers, designers, illustrators, photographers etc.) seems indispensable and fascinating.
Discovering tango differently as well as those that nourish it, keeping really humble, that is the ambition of Tango Mio And Co. Welcome!

« Une rencontre d’âmes à fleur de peau », c’est ce que le tango peut-être, selon moi. Rassembler mes deux passions de l’écriture et du tango, partager, et apprendre toujours plus…

Présentation de Baila Blanca
C’est pendant mon voyage initiatique en Inde que j’ai découvert le tango argentin. Ça a été un coup de foudre. Depuis, je voyage, je travaille, je vis et vibre pour le tango. Je suis encore une jeune danseuse, assoiffée d’apprendre, de comprendre, d’expérimenter toujours plus d’abrazos, de morceaux, d’émotions. Il me semble que danser le tango est permettre des « rencontres d’âmes à fleur de peau ». Avec humilité, j’ai envie de faire partager cette expérience de rencontres vraies, proposer ma vision de ce monde fascinant.

Pourquoi « Baila Blanca » ?
Je m’appelle Blanche, « Blanca » pour les hispanophones. « Bahia Blanca » de Di Sarli est l’un de mes tangos préférés, lorsque je l’entends ou que je danse dessus, je m’évade, je suis ailleurs. Alors choisir le surnom de « Baila Blanca », la Blanche qui danse, ou Danse Blanche, était une évidence…

Présentation du projet
Le tango me parait être aujourd’hui un moyen de libérer les relations humaines, les faciliter, faire tomber les masques. Il crée des liens qui dépassent les cultures, les langues, les croyances, les conventions sociales. C’est une véritable communauté internationale qui grandit chaque jour, nourrit la créativité d’artistes, permet des rencontres improbables et parfois magiques.

« Tango mio and co » propose de mettre en scène des rencontres vraies, de manière tout à fait personnelle et subjective, de proposer un des très nombreux points de vue qui existent sur cet univers. C’est une communauté d’échanges, et faire intervenir des acteurs du tango (danseurs, musiciens, compositeurs, chanteurs, créateurs, dessinateurs, photographes etc.) me parait indispensable et passionnant.
Faire découvrir autrement le tango et ceux qui le nourrissent, avec humilité, c’est l’ambition de Tango Mio And Co. Bienvenue !