What do you see in me ? A tango story

The first time I met Rocio (Lequio) and Bruno (Tombari) was in Buenos Aires in 2014, during their milonga La Mandrilera. They gave a really great show to celebrate the closure of the place before doing some renovations. I had heard about them before as great dancers, but I felt astonished by their performance. It was tango as I have never seen before, telling a story that was soft and touching. They seem to have such a strong connexion through the eyes and gesture… I found again this complicity and this softness when they danced in the Festival de Bilbao. They are creative, inventive, funny. They really are amazing artists.

Next week, they dance and play in a new production I am dying to see, with Juan Manuel Maciel, that is only planned in Buenos Aires for the moment and that seems superb : ¿Que ves en mi ? Una historia de tango.
The story: “Anna and Victor have been one of the greatest tango couple and after years without seeing each other, they decide to meet again. They both secretly want to go back on stage but they will have to face big issues before their dream comes true. This is a piece of work melting theater, dance and music, with some touches of humor and drama.”

Everyone who is in Buenos Aires, please go to see them playing, they are so superb and touching! For the other ones… Let’s pray they will play in Europe soon!

WHERE : Chacarerean Teatre
WHEN : MONDAY 16 & 23 of FEBRUARY, and MONDAY 2 & 9 of MARCH at 9.30 pm.
WHO :
Interpretes : Rocío Lequio , Bruno Tombari & Juan Manuel Maciel
Original live music by Franco “Chino” Tombari
Lights and audiovisual by Christian Gadea Vestuario, Lourdes Invierno
Graphic design by Mariela Tesconi
Photo, camera and edition by Yael Szmulewicz
Director assistance by Lourdes Invierno
Executive producer : Juan José Divo
Drama and direction : Juan Manuel Maciel

Facebook of the project
Video of the project

2
1 Discussion on “What do you see in me ? A tango story”

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Qu’est-ce que tu vois en moi ? Une histoire de tango

La première fois que j’ai découvert Rocio (Lequio) et Bruno (Tombari), c’était à Buenos Aires en 2014, dans leur milonga La Mandrilera lors d’un show qu’ils ont donné pour fêter la fermeture du lieu avant travaux. On m’avait déjà parlé d’eux comme de très bons danseurs, mais j’ai été époustouflée par leur performance. C’était du tango comme je n’avais jamais vu, ça racontait une histoire, c’était doux, touchant. Ils semblent avoir cette connexion si puissante, par le regard, les gestes… J’ai pu retrouver cette douceur et cette complicité lors de leur démo au Festival de Bilbao. Ils sont créatifs, inventifs, drôles, de véritables artistes.

Ils jouent et dansent avec Juan Manuel Maciel dans une nouvelle production que je rêve de voir, qui n’est pour le moment prévue qu’à Buenos Aires pour quelques dates, et qui semble superbe : ¿Que ves en mi ? Una historia de tango.
L’histoire ? : « Anna et Victor étaient l’un des plus grands couples de tango, et après des années de séparation ils décident de se revoir, les deux désirant secrètement remonter sur scène. Mais les blessures du passé sont toujours ouvertes, et ils devront faire face à de grands défis avant d’atteindre leur rêve. Une oeuvre où se rencontrent le théâtre, la musique et la danse, avec des touches d’humour et de drame. »

Que tous ceux qui sont à Buenos Aires en ce moment aillent les voir, ils sont touchants et superbes. Pour les autres…croisons les doigts pour qu’ils passent en Europe !

OU : Chacarerean Teatre
QUAND : LUNES 16 Y 23 DE FEBRERO LUNES 2 Y 9 DE MARZO a las 21.30 HS
QUI :
Interprètes : Rocío Lequio , Bruno Tombari et Juan Manuel Maciel
Musique originale en direct : Franco « Chino » Tombari
Lumière et audiovisuel : Christian Gadea Vestuario, Lourdes Invierno
Design graphique : Mariela Tesconi
Photo, camera, édition : Yael Szmulewicz
Assistance de direction: Lourdes Invierno
Producteur exécutif : Juan José Divo
Dramaturgie et réalisation : Juan Manuel Maciel

Facebook del proyecto
Video del proyecto

2
1 Discussion on “Qu’est-ce que tu vois en moi ? Une histoire de tango”

Laissez un commentaire

Your email address will not be published.